AFL Blog

Footy central for all the latest updates from on and off the field.

Off-Season Schedule

Off-Season Schedule
Oct
1
2 0

Written by AFL Online on 1st Oct 2008

Congratulations to the Hawthorn Football Club on winning the 2008 Premiership. Football season may be over for the fair weather supporter but for the rest of us there is still heaps to look forward to.

Here are all the important dates and times for the off-season.

September
Tuesday, 30th — Commencement of 2008 Draft Camp, AIS Canberra

October
Friday, October 3 — Conclusion of 2008 Draft Camp.
Friday, October 3 (2pm) — Father / son nominations lodged with AFL.
Saturday, October 4 — Victorian State Screening Session, Monash University.
Monday October 6 (10am) — Father / son bidding meeting (Telstra Dome).
Monday October 6 — Commencement of 2008 AFL exchange period.
Friday, October 10 (2pm) — Conclusion of 2008 AFL exchange period.

Saturday, October 11 — South Australian state screening session, SA Institute of Sport.
Sunday, October 12 — Western Australian state screening session, University of WA.
Friday, October 31 (2pm) — Club List Lodgement List 1 – maximum 35 players, rookie promotion, retained rookies, scholarship player transfer and international scholarship.

November
Tuesday, November 11 (2pm) — Uncontracted listed players nominate.
Wednesday, November 12 (2pm) — Draft nominations close.
Friday, November 14 (2pm) — List Lodgement 2.
Wednesday, November 19 (2pm) — Delisted players nominate.
Saturday, November 29 (10am) — 2008 NAB AFL Draft selection meeting (Telstra Dome).

December
Tuesday, December 2 (10am) — Nomination of scholarship-listed player and international scholarship-listed player to rookie list.
Tuesday, December 2 (10am) — Nomination of an international player and a player not registered for three years.
Tuesday, December 2 (2pm) — Uncontracted listed players nominate.
Wednesday, December 3 (3pm) — List Lodgement 3 and TPP Estimates.
Tuesday, December 9 (2pm) — Delisted players nominate.
Tuesday, December 16 (10am) — 2008 NAB AFL Pre-Season Draft selection meeting Tuesday, December 16 (10.15am) — Brisbane Lions and Sydney Swans nominate eligible rookie list players.
Tuesday, December 16 (10.15am) — Nomination of third-year rookies.
Tuesday, December 16 (10.30am) — 2008 NAB AFL Rookie Draft selection meeting.

All times in AEST