Three Collingwood debutants will play in the round one match against Hawthorn at the MCG tonight. Jackson Paine, Paul Seedsman and Peter Yagmoor will put on the black and white for the first time.

Marty Clarke will also play his first match since he returned to the Magpies.

Captain Nick Maxwell, Alan Didak, Ben Johnson,Chris Tarrant and Nathan Brown will be missing in the Collingwood line-up. Following a knee reconstruction, Andrew Krakouer remains out and Sharrod Wellingham is to miss two games due to a in-club suspension.

Dayne Beams will be an emergency player for the Pies.

The match starts at 7:30pm LIVE on Channel 7. You can also follow the Hawthorn vs. Collingwood game live on AFL Online