Geelong once again dominated the All-Australian squad  with a total of seven players making the fine tuned 22 man squad including the Cats skipper, Tom Harley, being named as vice captain to the squad. The number of Geelong players selected in the side is no surprise after last year securing a total of nine players in the All-Australian squad.

Brownlow Medal favourite, Gary Ablett, led the long list of Geelong players including Jimmy Bartel, Matthew Scarlett, Joel Corey, Tom Harley, Corey Enright and Steve Johnson.

Dean Cox once again took out the honours for the #1 ruck position in the team. Joining Cox & Ablett was the captain of the squad, Chris Judd, who topped of a sensational first year at the Blues.

Buddy Franklin might do it all this season, after already achieving so much he was awarded with both the Coleman medal on the night and a spot at full forward in the squad.

The All-Australian team was selected by Andrew Demetriou (chairman), Adrian Anderson, Rod Austin, Kevin Bartlett, Mark Bickley, Gerard Healy, Glen Jakovich and Robert Walls.

B: Dale Morris, Matthew Scarlett, Tom Harley
HB: Luke Hodge, Nathan Bock, Sam Fisher
C: Jimmy Bartel, Joel Corey, Adam Cooney
HF: Steve Johnson, Nick Riewoldt, Brent Harvey
F: Brendan Fevola, Lance Franklin, Paul Medhurst
Foll: Dean Cox, Chris Judd (captain), Gary Ablett
I/C: Corey Enright, Matthew Pavlich, Matthew Richardson, Aaron Sandilands

What are your thoughts on the selected squad? Comment below!