The Adelaide Crows sealed their NAB Cup victory at AAMI Stadium last night in their 34 point win over the the West Coast Eagles. The 27,000 strong crowd cheered the home team to their first NAB Cup trophy in nine years, led by captain Nathan van Berlo.

Eagle’s Mark Nicoski sustained a hamstring injury and Mark LeCras was also injured during the match.

Adelaide’s Bernie Vince received the Michael Tuck Medal for his outstanding Grand Final performance, including kicking the opening goal of the game and finishing with a notable twenty nine possessions.

Scott Thompson and Patrick Dangerfield were among Adelaide’s best of the night with 27 and 25 possessions respectively. Taylor Walker kicked three goals for the Crows, including one of their supergoals. The other supergoal-kicker for the Crows was Matthew Jaensch. The Eagles matched them with Mark Nicoski and Josh Hill’s consecutive supergoals giving West Coast a six point quarter time lead.

In the final quarter, Adelaide started eighteen points ahead with 2.6.13 (67) to West Coast’s 2.4.7 (49). With West Coast scoring just one goal and six behinds and Adelaide’s four goal and four point response, including Jared Pentrenko and Ian Callinan kicking their first prior to Sam Jacobs spectacular one-handed mark and goal, the Crow’s produced a strong finish to secure their 2012 NAB Cup triumph. This Grand Final success came as a picture-perfect ending to a Adelaide’s faultless pre-season accomplishments over the last five weeks, finishing at the top of the ladder with an unchallenged twenty points.

At the final siren the scores stood at
Adelaide Crows 2.10.17 (95) to West Coast Eagles 2.5.13 (61).