AFL Blog

Footy central for all the latest updates from on and off the field.

Live Blog: NAB Challenge – Week 2

Live Blog: NAB Challenge – Week 2
103 1

Written by Michael on 5th Mar 2015


Full Time at Fremantle Oval and the Dockers are home in relative ease. Fremantle 0.9.7 (61) defeat Melbourne 0.6.7 (43). Your typical preseason game with a lot of cobwebs throughout both sides. Pavlich was strong up forward kicking 3 first half goals along with Matt Taberner who also ended with 3 to his name.

Jesse Hogan was one of many exciting talents on the park for Melbourne and he stamped his name on the match with 11 disposals and a goal. Dom Tyson was a standout of the younger brigade with 21 disposals and 5 tackles. Chris Dawes also looked imposing at times in the Dees forward line.

Jeff Garlett settled in well at his new club. The former Blue couldn’t hit the scoreboard but 4 tackles is an important stat for the small forward.

Paul Duffield has an injury concern coming off in the last quarter with what looks like a serious injury.


Quarter time at Fremantle Oval.


We’re moments away from the opening bounce of the second weekend of NAB Challenge footy. Tonight we have Fremantle hosting Melbourne at Fremantle Oval.

Out: Max Duffy, Brady Grey, Jack Hannath
Substitutes: Connor Blakely, Tanner Smith

Out: Jack Viney, Billy Stretch, Jake Spencer
Substitutes: Jordie McKenzie, Aaron vandenBerg

1. Hayden Ballantyne, 8. Nick Suban, 9. Matt De Boer, 10. Michael Walters, 11. Tom Sheridan, 12. Jon Griffin, 13. Tendai Mzungu, 16. David Mundy, 17. Hayden Crozier, 18. Luke McPpharlin, 19. Connor Blakely, 20. Matt Taberner, 21. Michael Barlow, 22. Tanner Smith, 23. Chris Mayne, 27. Lachie Neale, 29. Matthew Pavlich, 30. Zac Clarke, 32. Stephen Hill, 33. Cam Sutcliffe, 34. Lee Spurr, 35. Michael Apeness, 36. Alex Silvagni, 37. Michael Johnson, 41. Paul Duffield, 46. Clancee Pearce

1. Jesse Hogan, 2. Nathan Jones, 3. Christian Salem, 5. Jimmy Toumpas, 6. Chris Dawes, 8. Heritier Lumumba, 11. Max Gawn, 12. Dom Tyson, 13. Jordie Mckenzie, 14. Lynden Dunn, 16. Dean Kent, 17. Sam Frost, 18. Daniel Cross, 19. Ben Newton, 20. Colin Garland, 21. Cameron Pedersen, 22. Viv Michie, 24. Jay Kennedy-Harris, 25. Tom McDonald, 31. Jack Grim