AFL Blog

Footy central for all the latest updates from on and off the field.

NAB Challenge Game 16, Swans v Eagles

NAB Challenge Game 16, Swans v Eagles
10 0

Written by Danielle on 27th Feb 2014

In Game 16 of the NAB Challenge when the Swans meet the Eagles at Blacktown International Sportspark on Thursday night, all eyes will be on Lance Franklin who’s set to play his much-anticipated first game for Sydney.

Lewis Jetta, Lewis Roberts-Thomson and Mike Pyke have also be named for Swans.

The Eagles have made a number of changes, choosing to rest Kieran Jack, Josh Kennedy, Ben McGlynn, Jarrad McVeigh and Ted Richards. Patrick McGinnity has been included in the lineup for West Coast despite receiving a one match ban with an early plea for rough conduct against Danyle Pearce (Fremantle) which applies to Round One of the premiership season.

Here are the teams:


2. Rhyce Shaw
4. Dan Hannebery
5. Ryan O’Keefe
6. Tom Mitchell
7. Harry Cunningham
9. Nick Malceski
11. Jeremy Laidler
13. Toby Nankervis
14. Craig Bird
16. Gary Rohan
18. Jordan Lockyer
19. Tom Derickx
20. Sam Reid
22. Dean Towers
23. Lance Franklin
24. Dane Rampe
26. Luke Parker
27. Dan Robinson
30. Lewis Roberts-Thomson
31. Harry Marsh
32. Lewis Jetta
33. Brandon Jack
35. Sam Naismith
36. Aliir Aliir
38. Mike Pyke
39. Heath Grundy
40. Nick Smith
42. Xavier Richards
44. Jake Lloyd

West Coast

1. Mitch Brown
3. Andrew Gaff
4. Dom Sheed
5. Brad Sheed
6. Elliot Yeo
7. Chris Masten
10. Scott Selwood
12. Sharrod Wellingham
13. Luke Shuey
15. Jamie Cripps
18. Xavier Ellis
19. Adam Carter
21. Brant Colledge
22. Callum Sinclair
24. Matt Rosa
25. Shannon Hurn
27. Jack Darling
29. Scott Lycett
30. Blayne Wilson
31. Will Schofield
33. Josh Hill
34. Mark Hutchings
35. Patrick McGinnity
36. Fraser McInnes
38. Murray Newman
40. Dylan Main
41. Will Maginness
42. Jeremy McGovern
44. Jamie Bennell