Sydney Swans have named Buddy Franklin in their squad that’s set to take on West Coast in their second NAB Challenge match on Thursday.

The former Hawk joins other high profile names who will have their first hitout for the year including Lewis Jetta, Mike Pyke and Lewis Roberts-Thomson.

Franklin, who played in an intra-club match two weeks ago, had a limited pre-season after recovering from a quadriceps injury.

While the Swans have included some big names in their squad they have also chosen to rest key players including co-captains Kieren Jack and Jarrad McVeigh.

Sydney Swans v West Coast Eagles
Thursday, February 27, 7.10pm
Blacktown International Sportspark

2 Rhyce Shaw
4 Dan Hannebery
5 Ryan O’Keefe
6 Tom Mitchell
7 Harry Cunningham
9 Nick Malceski
11 Jeremy Laidler
13 Toby Nankervis
14 Craig Bird
16 Gary Rohan
18 Jordan Lockyer
19 Tom Derickx
20 Sam Reid
22 Dean Towers
23 Lance Franklin
24 Dane Rampe
26 Luke Parker
27 Dan Robinson
30 Lewis Roberts-Thomson
31 Harry Marsh
32 Lewis Jetta
33 Brandon Jack
35 Sam Naismith
36 Aliir Aliir
38 Mike Pyke
39 Heath Grundy
40 Nick Smith
42 Xavier Richards
44 Jake Lloyd